facebook twitter rss feed

Tutoring For Your Needs • Passion For Education

Se habla español.
Feb 022011
 

The Tutoring Solution blog has been online for a month now and I have decided to provide a month in review where I highlight the greatest parts of the blog for the month. 

We gave some valuable tips to our parents, such as The Easy Way to Give Your Child a Million Dollars, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/254/student-recommendation-for-zeb-welborn-1/, and why you should Give a Reason Other Than Because I Said So, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/107/give-a-reason-other-than-because-i-said-so/

We gave some good tips to our students in the SAT Test Prep category as well as How to Win an Argument with Your Parents Part 1, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/66/how-to-win-an-argument-against-your-parents-part-1/ and Part 2, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/354/how-to-win-an-argument-with-your-parents-part-2/.

We interviewed Maggie Cary from www.classroomtalk.com, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/156/classroomtalk-com-an-interview-with-maggie-cary/ and Eric Sheninger from www.ericsheninger.com, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/359/an-interview-with-eric-sheninger-principal-at-new-milford-high-school/

We supplied some information about some of the processes our tutors use with students, including Duolog Reading, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/234/duolog-reading-ask-your-tutor-to-use-this-process-and-improve-your-childs-reading-ability/ and Duolog Math http://thecatutoringsolution.com/302/duolog-math-ask-your-tutor-to-use-this-process-and-improve-your-childs-reading-ability/.

We Got to Know Zeb Welborn, the owner,  http://thecatutoringsolution.com/167/get-to-know-us-zeb-welborn/ and Lacey Welborn the web designer and creative engineer, http://thecatutoringsolution.com/292/get-to-know-us-lacey-welborn/

This has been a fun first month of writing.  I really enjoy receiving feedback from parents, teachers, family and friends.  Thank you so much for reading this blog.  I know that a lot of the information that I am giving out in the right hands is extremely valuable, so if you like the information that I am providing, be sure to make sure that it does get into the right hands.  Whether it be parents, teachers, students or tutors, The Tutoring Solution can provide great tips to make your life easier.