facebook twitter rss feed

Tutoring For Your Needs • Passion For Education

Se habla español.
Sep 252014
 
The Tutoring Solution's Tutor: Nicole Margarit

The Tutoring Solution’s Tutor: Nicole Margarit

  • What is your experience as a tutor or teacher?

I have been a tutor for 5 years. When I was seventeen I tutored three children who ranged from the ages of 10-15. I tutored them in math and writing. Once I started school at University of California, San Diego I began tutoring my peers. I was a teaching assistant for cellular biology and a personal tutor in cellular biology and human physiology for four UCSD post-baccalaureate students. These students ranged from the ages of 19-27. I am very passionate about teaching. I enjoy breaking each problem or concept down step-by-step with my students. I feel this is the best way a student is able to fully understand a subject and makes it easy for the student to stop me whenever they have a question or need further clarification.

  • What subjects are you best at?

Mathematics: Ranging from Pre-k to Calculus

English: Language Arts and Writing

Science: AP and Regular Biology, Biochemistry, Cellular Biology, Physiology, Genetics, Molecular Biology, Endocrinology, Physiology of Exercise, Recombinant Techniques, General Physics, and General Chemistry

History: Up to AP US History

  • What is your schedule like? What days and times are you available to tutor?

I am free every day of the week at any hour and Sundays (if needed).

Tutor’s schedule subject to change.

  • Where did you attend school? What degrees do you have?

I acquired my bachelor’s degree in Physiology and Neuroscience at the University of California, San Diego. I attended high school at Santiago High School in Corona, California.

  • What cities can you tutor in (i.e. how far are you willing to drive to tutor)?

Corona, Norco, Eastvale, Ontario, Chino Hills, Riverside , and Anaheim Hills.

  • Are you open to tutoring students via Skype or another online platform?

If need be!

  • What are your future career goals?

I am hoping to become a pediatrician.

  • What are your hobbies? What do you like to do for fun?

I enjoy reading, traveling, exercising, playing board games, and watching movies with friends and family.

  • What accomplishments have you achieved while working as a tutor/teacher?

My greatest accomplishment was helping a post-baccalaureate student go from an F on a cellular biology midterm, which she had received previous to having a tutor, to an A on the final. The teacher agreed that if she was able to get an A on the final, he would give her an A in the class.

  • What do you enjoy the most about tutoring/teaching?

I really enjoy getting to know the students I tutor. It is also amazing to watch the student progress in the subject they are being tutored in. There is no greater feeling than the satisfaction I get when I am able to help a student understand a concept or subject and I would love to be able to continue helping students!

 

If you’re interested in hiring Nicole as a tutor, please contact us at (909) 238-8233 or email us at TheTutoringSolution@gmail.com. To learn more about our other tutors, click on the link.

We provide tutoring in Corona, Chino, Chino Hills, Rancho Cucamonga, Riverside, Eastvale, Alta Loma, Ontario, Norco, Mira Loma and all the surrounding cities.  We have students from Sky Country Elementary, Oxford Preparatory Academy, Townsend Junior High School, Roosevelt High School, Alta  Loma High School, Norco High School, Centennial High School, Chino Hills High School, Ontario Christian High School and Ayala High School.