facebook twitter rss feed

Tutoring For Your Needs • Passion For Education

Se habla español.
Mar 232015
 
The Tutoring Solution's Tutor: Hassan Fakhreddine

The Tutoring Solution’s Tutor: Hassan Fakhreddine

  • What is your experience as a tutor or teacher?

I have tutored college and high school students in Math and Chemistry since 2007 but not on a regular basis, there were times I was busy with work or school and could not teach. I have also taught science classes at a middle school, grades 6, 7 and 8 in class rooms having up to 30 students. I was able to help them get comfortable with the material and ready for the rest of the year because most of them were not correctly taught during the preceding academic year. I recently helped a college freshman student prepare for his final in general chemistry.

  • What subjects are you best at?

I can teach pre-algebra, algebra 1 and 2 and chemistry.

  • What is your schedule like? What days and times are you available to tutor?

Tutor is no longer available.

Tutor’s schedule subject to change.

  • Where did you attend school?  What degrees do you have and are currently working towards?

I have a bachelor’s degree in Chemistry from the American University of Beirut. I also have a Master’s degree in Business Administration from California Polytechnic State University, Pomona. Currently, I am working on a master’s degree in Chemistry at California Polytechnic State University, Pomona.

  • What cities can you tutor in (i.e. how far are you willing to drive to tutor)?

I am willing to travel up to 10 miles away from Montclair.

  • Are you open to tutoring students via Skype or another online platform?

I am willing to tutor students using Skype, email, or other online platforms.

  • What are your future career goals?

I plan to apply to a PhD program in Chemistry, after finishing the Master’s degree, and pursuing a career in teaching and research.

  • What are your hobbies? What do you like to do for fun?

In my free time, I like to play basketball, soccer, swim, read and hang-out with friends.

  • What accomplishments have you achieved while working as a tutor/teacher?

I was able to rebuild the basics of a grade 7 class in chemistry in less than three months and get them ready to catch up with the curriculum of 7th grade because students were not appropriately taught in 6th grade. I have also helped a college student go from a D to a B in Accounting and Economics (I have an MBA). Recently, I helped a college student review for his final in only three sessions where we covered most of the material and solved problems on them.

  • What do you enjoy the most about tutoring/teaching?

I enjoy helping others reach their academic and career goals. I like directing, advising, and teaching and I want to pursue a career in teaching after graduation.

 


 

If you’re interested in hiring Hassan as a tutor, please contact us at (909) 238-8233 or email us at TheTutoringSolution@gmail.com. To learn more about our other tutors, click on the link.

We provide tutoring in Ontario, Eastvale, Riverside, Chino, Chino Hills, Rancho Cucamonga, Alta Loma, Norco, Mira Loma and all the surrounding cities.  We have students from Sky Country Elementary, Oxford Preparatory Academy, Townsend Junior High School, Roosevelt High School, Alta  Loma High School, Norco High School, Centennial High School, Chino Hills High School,Ontario Christian High School and Ayala High School.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)