facebook twitter rss feed

Tutoring For Your Needs • Passion For Education

Se habla español.
Sep 102015
 
The Tutoring Solution's Tutor: Asia Chamberlain

The Tutoring Solution’s Tutor: Asia Chamberlain

  • What is your experience as a tutor or teacher?

I have over 5 years of tutoring experience. I have enjoyed working with students throughout my tutoring career. I like using motivating and engaging techniques that intrigue students and increase their learning. I enjoy seeing their excitement about learning.

  • What subjects are you best at?

Mentoring: Academic lifestyle, organization, exam/study techniques, and early professionalism

Tutoring: I can help with Math (I am qualified up to AP Calculus), Science (specifically Biology and H.S. Chemistry, Psychology, Medical Terminology), English/Writing/Language Arts, Communications/Speech, Test Prep, and Major courses (like Communications, Design, Microsoft Office, Ethics, etc).

  • What is your schedule like? What days and times are you available to tutor?

Tutor is no longer available.

Tutor’s schedule is subject to change.

  • What school are you currently attending? What degrees are currently working towards?

I started my coursework towards my B.S. at Woodbury University. I’m currently majoring in Psychology. I hope to transfer to UCLA to earn a Psychobiology degree.

  • What cities can you tutor in (i.e. how far are you willing to drive to tutor)?

I’m willing to travel up to 40 miles from Perris, CA. I mainly tutor in Perris, Lake Elsinore, Eastvale, Ontario, and Rancho Cucamonga.

  • Are you open to tutoring students via Skype or another online platform?

Yes. I currently use Skype and FaceTime as a form of tutoring for those interested.

  • What are your future career goals?

I currently work in the entertainment industry as a marketing and branding consultant. Once I graduate, I may leave and pursue family law. However, I do plan to use it towards my current profession and continue working with entertainment and children.

  • What are your hobbies? What do you like to do for fun?

Just like every girl, I love to shop. I enjoy traveling, having enjoyed seeing 13 countries so far. I’m also a Six Flags member.

  • What accomplishments have you achieved while working as a tutor/teacher?

I currently have a 92% GPA increase rate!

  • What do you enjoy the most about tutoring/teaching?

I enjoy working with younger kids to help set their foundation and move ahead of the learning curve. While I’m teaching the student and aiding them in their studies, they’re also teaching me and assisting me in my learning. I believe teaching is the final step of learning. In essence, they’re helping me complete my learning.


 

If you’re interested in hiring Asia as a tutor, please contact us at (909) 238-8233 or email us at TheTutoringSolution@gmail.com. To learn more about our other tutors, click on the link.

We provide tutoring in Corona, Chino Chino Hills, Rancho Cucamonga, Riverside, Eastvale, Alta Loma, Ontario, Norco, Mira Loma and all the surrounding cities.  We have students from Sky Country Elementary, Oxford Preparatory Academy, Townsend Junior High School, Roosevelt High School, Alta  Loma High School, Norco High School, Centennial High School, Chino Hills High School, Ontario Christian High School and Ayala High School.