facebook twitter rss feed

Tutoring For Your Needs • Passion For Education

Se habla español.

Kaila Sarad

 Posted by at 7:53 pm
Jan 282016
The Tutoring Solution's Tutor: Kaila Sarad

The Tutoring Solution’s Tutor: Kaila Sarad

  • What is your experience as a tutor or teacher?

I have been a swim coach for Fullerton Aquatics Sports complex for the past 2.5 years. I am efficient with interacting with children due to my experience with coaching swimmers from the ages of 5 to 11 years old. From coaching, I have learned how to be an effective communicator to not only my swimmers, but to parents as well. I have set personal goals for my swimmers and have communicated these goals to each swimmer and their parents. I am well-organized and believe that planning and setting short-term and long-term goals is valuable in academics and learning.

  • What subjects are you best at?

I am comfortable with any math subject from Algebra 2 and below, such as geometry, algebra, and elementary math. I am also comfortable teaching middle school and elementary science and language arts.

  • What is your schedule like? What days and times are you available to tutor?

Mondays – before 3:30 pm;

Tuesdays/Thursdays – between 3:15 pm- 5:15 pm;

Fridays – before 5:15 pm;

Saturdays – after 12 pm; and

Sundays – between 10 am and 4 pm.

Tutor’s schedule is subject to change.

  • What school are you currently attending? What degrees are you working towards?

I am currently enrolled at California Polytechnic University, Pomona. I am a 4th year biology student. I am on track to graduate this Spring 2016 with a Bachelor of Science degree and hope to attend graduate school this upcoming Fall 2016.

  • What cities can you tutor in (i.e. how far are you willing to drive to tutor)?

I am comfortable with driving to Diamond Bar, Claremont, West Covina, Walnut, Chino, and Chino Hills.

  • Are you open to tutoring students via Skype or another online platform?

I am open to tutoring students via Skype. However, I believe the best way to interact with student is face-to-face. Teaching them will be more successful and they will retain more information.

  • What are your future career goals?

As mentioned previously, I am expected to graduate this Spring 2016 from Cal Poly Pomona. I hope to attain my Masters of Bioscience with an emphasis is Business at Keck Graduate Institute this upcoming Fall semester. After receiving my Masters, I hope to work for a biotech company and begin my career.

  • What are your hobbies? What do you like to do for fun?

My hobbies include exercising, going on hikes, and relaxing by the beach. I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends, as well as my two dogs.

  • What accomplishments have you achieved while working as a tutor/teacher?

While being a swim coach, I have had my swimmers qualify for Junior Olympics, which is the highest championship meet for their age group. With academics, I have helped my friends that I have tutored pass college statistics and college remedial math with a B and an A respectively.

  • What do you enjoy the most about tutoring/teaching?

I appreciate watching my students enjoy the subject that I am teaching. I like noticing their progress throughout the session and after tests/quizzes. I enjoy watching their excitement once they have understood the material that was reviewed. It is a very rewarding experience.

If you’re interested in hiring Kaila as a tutor, please contact us at (909) 238-8233 or email us at TheTutoringSolution@gmail.com. To learn more about our other tutors, click on the link.

We provide tutoring in Chino Hills, Chino, Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, Riverside, Eastvale, Alta Loma, Corona, Norco, Mira Loma and all the surrounding cities.  We have students from Sky Country Elementary, Oxford Preparatory Academy, Townsend Junior High School, Roosevelt High School, Alta  Loma High School, Norco High School, Centennial High School, Chino Hills High School, Ontario Christian High School and Ayala High School.