facebook twitter rss feed

Tutoring For Your Needs • Passion For Education

Se habla español.

Nathalie Aragon

 Posted by at 3:36 pm
Jan 182016
 
The Tutoring Solution's Tutor: Nathalie Aragon

The Tutoring Solution’s Tutor: Nathalie Aragon

  • What is your experience as a tutor or teacher?

The vast majority of my tutoring has occurred through my church where I have helped fellow students in Math (Geometry & Algebra), English & Writing, and Biology. I have volunteered at the Tiger Woods Learning Center in Anaheim, CA when I was in high school and helped students in their homework after school. Aside from these examples, I have also tutored my younger sister whenever she needed help in her studies from elementary to high school and now college.

  • What subjects are you best at?

Biology is my forte; I have taken courses ranging from essentials of life on earth, principles of ecology and evolution, biodiversity and tree of life, to biochemistry, and human physiology that also allows me to have an understanding of General Chemistry. I am most comfortable with Math up to Algebra 1. I am also bilingual so I would be more than happy to tutor in Spanish as well.

  • What is your schedule like? What days and times are you available to tutor?

Mondays: After 2:00 pm except for 4:30-6:00 pm

Tuesdays: After 2:00 pm

Wednesdays: After 2:00 pm except for 4:30 – 8:00 pm

Thursdays: After 2:00 pm except for 4:30 – 8:00 pm

Fridays: Up until 5:00 pm

  • Where did you attend school (or what school are you currently attending)? What degrees do you have and/or are currently working towards?

I graduated from the University of California Davis in 2012. I have a Chicano/a Studies Major, but I was also Pre-Med. I have continued my education in various school including Mt. Sac, Fullerton College, and Cal Poly. I am currently working towards medical school with hopes of becoming a Physician.

  • What cities can you tutor in (i.e. how far are you willing to drive to tutor)?

I am able to drive up to a 15-20 miles radius of Chino Hills: Chino, Ontario, Walnut, Diamond Bar, La Habra, Brea, and Yorba Linda.

  • Are you open to tutoring students via Skype or another online platform?

Yes.

  • What are your future career goals?

My future career goals include a short-term goal of the starting a small health business and my long-term goal of graduating medical school and becoming a physician specializing in family practice.

  • What are your hobbies? What do you like to do for fun?

I have been playing the piano since I was 7 and enjoying playing new songs. I also love to dance and can’t help but move my feet if a good beat comes on! Aside from that I have two dogs an Australian Shepard and a Dachshund named Achilles and Luna and enjoy taking them to the dog park and playing fetch.

  • What accomplishments have you achieved while working as a tutor/teacher?

I had a student that was failing geometry and after working with her individually and doing examples over examples she was able to bring her D to an A and was placed in an honor course. I was very proud of her.

  • What do you enjoy the most about tutoring/teaching?

I enjoy the smiles on my student’s faces when they tell me they have improved in their test scores. It is very rewarding to see how you make a difference in a student’s life.

 


If you’re interested in hiring Nathalie as a tutor, please contact us at (909) 238-8233 or email us at TheTutoringSolution@gmail.com. To learn more about our other tutors, click on the link.

We provide tutoring in Chino Hills, Chino, Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, Riverside, Eastvale, Alta Loma, Corona, Norco, Mira Loma and all the surrounding cities.  We have students from Sky Country Elementary, Oxford Preparatory Academy, Townsend Junior High School, Roosevelt High School, Alta  Loma High School, Norco High School, Centennial High School, Chino Hills High School, Ontario Christian High School and Ayala High School.